The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate

The Five Love Languages:  How to Express Heartelt Commitment to Your Mate  by Gary Chapman by Dr. Gary Chapman
Are you and your spouse speaking the same language? Not Chinese and French! We’re talking “love languages.” People express and receive love in various styles. Misunderstanding and quarrels often arise when he and she speak different love languages. What are they? Quality Time, Words of Affirmation, Gifts, Acts of Service, and Physical Touch.

He says “I Love You” with flowers, but she would have really felt special if someone had vacuumed for her! He’s annoyed because she’s not pleased…. To make up she cooks him a great dinner, but he wants a “Mon Cheri.” They obviously love each other and work at their relationship, but the warm feelings get lost in love language translation.

Gary Chapman—a marriage counsellor for over 30 years—identifies the five basic languages of love and guides couples towards a better understanding of their unique love languages and those of their mates. …So he learns how to vacuum and she stocks up on chocolate covered cherries!

A very worthwhile read.

buy buy et en français,   Les langages de l'amour Achetez

Enjoy this product even more... reading our features in these articles:
- 101 Ways to Tell Your Kids "I Love You"
- Make Couple Time
- Rekindle Friendship (and More) in your Couple

Bookmark and Share

Did you find this article helpful/interesting?
1 vote(s)

Add a comment

HTML code is displayed as text and web addresses are automatically converted.

This post's comments feed